Fibonacci is awesome!

My mom always told me about the Fibonacci patterns in nature and how beautiful they are as well that it is so interesting that it’s all mathematics!

I’ve found a TED talk that explain in a very easy way to understand the Fibonacci series. I recommend you to watch it.

The quiz today was precisely of doing a function that gives you a Fibonacci number. What I did was to ask the user a number, and I return the Fibonacci number, or at least that was my intention of asking, but I think that my question isn’t the correct one.

*Just a note. The first Fibonacci numbers are the next one:

0  1  1  2  3  5  8  13  21  34  55  89…

Here is my code:

quiz6

And the result was this:

Enter the number of numbers you want to know of Fibonacci numbers: 10
fibonacci number: 55.

Another try:

Enter the number of numbers you want to know of Fibonacci numbers: 2
fibonacci number: 1.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment